Junior Campus Information (Mercy Campus)

Subjects Preferences Planning Sheet

Subject Selection Handbooks

College Stationery List

Subjects Offered

There are 11 Department Areas at Mercy College. Eight of these are derived from the  Australian National Curriculum. The other three are school-based Department areas. Each Department has a variety of sub-strands which can be selected.

As a Catholic School, Mercy College expects all students to study some Religious Education which is based on the Queensland Catholic Education Commission Syllabus.

Religious Education





  • History
  • Geography
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business

Visual and the Performing Arts

  • Music
  • Media
  • Drama
  • Dance
  • Visual Art

Health and Physical Education


  • Japanese
  • French

Design and Technology

  • Food (Cooking)
  • Textiles (Sewing)
  • Woodwork
  • Metalwork
  • Graphics
  • Robotics
  • Computing

Careers and VET

Across the Curriculum

  • Assignment Writing
  • English Experience
  • Life-skills Mathematics
  • Units for an Individual Education Program